jean-Baptiste silk painting logo

Jean-Baptiste Fine Art on Silk

Hawksbill sea turtle art
St. Lucia parrot art
parrot fish painted on silk
St. Lucia Pitons art
white bird of paradise art
treefrog art
Eagle Ray art
koi fish art
Sailfish art
Sea turtle art
Wild Spotted dolphin art
Red canoe art
Blue Morpho butterfly art
Smallmouth grunt fish art
Chairman's Reserve Rum
Opal effect art

Artiste peintre sur soie Daniel Gabriel Angelo Jean-Baptiste de   Sainte-Lucie utilise la nature tropicale comme source d'inspiration et la soie comme toile. Ses créations reflètent une vie de grandir dans le magnifique paradis tropical des Caraïbes . Son travail fait partie des collections d'art privées du champion de golf Arnold Palmer , du champion de boxe poids lourd George Foreman , du chanteur / compositeur Paul Simon, du président américain Bill Clinton , du président américain George W. Bush, du président sud-africain Nelson Mandela et du PDG de Sandals Resorts Gordon. " butch " Stewart .

DÉCLARATION D'ARTISTE

Je suis une artiste autodidacte dont le travail est basé sur mes expériences d'enfance en grandissant sur une île tropicale appelée Sainte-Lucie dans les Caraïbes. Un paradis naturel d'une immense beauté. Ma vie est si proche de la nature que je ressens une partie de toute sa splendeur et de son mystère. Quand je peins, je deviens mon sujet, de la grenouille arboricole dans la brume de la forêt tropicale de Fond St. Jacques à la tortue de mer glissant dans les eaux d'un bleu profond de la baie d' Anse Chastanet .

Je ne veux pas seulement peindre, mais je veux que vous créiez pour que vous aussi puissiez ressentir la joie intense que j'éprouve en étant ici. Les couleurs , les textures et la lumière sont si intenses et chaleureuses pour l'âme. Chaque peinture que je crée représente une partie de ma vie et je suis honorée de la partager avec vous.

download.jpg
download.png

Unique Hand-Painted Silk Art of

JEAN-BAPTISTE

  Jean-Baptiste silk painting of a St. Lucia parrot
Jean-Baptiste silk painting of a flamingo
  Jean-Baptiste silk painting of  frangipani flowers
Jean-Baptiste silk painting of a butterfly
Jean-Baptiste silk painting of a blue marlin
  Jean-Baptiste silk painting of a sea turtle
  Jean-Baptiste silk painting of a seahorse
    Jean-Baptiste silk painting of a St. Lucia landscape
  Jean-Baptiste silk painting of koi & lotus flowers
  Jean-Baptiste silk painting of dolphins
     Jean-Baptiste silk painting of a peacock
   Jean-Baptiste silk painting of a tree frog
  Jean-Baptiste silk painting of lotus flowers & koi
  Jean-Baptiste silk painting of a Canadian landscape
  Jean-Baptiste silk painting of a clownfish

Silk painting artist Daniel Gabriel Angelo Jean-Baptiste of  Saint Lucia uses tropical nature as his inspiration and silk as his canvas. His creations reflect on a life of growing up in the beautiful tropical paradise of the Caribbean. His work is in the private art collections of golf champion Arnold Palmer, heavyweight boxing champion George Foreman, singer/songwriter Paul Simon, US President Bill Clinton, US President George W. Bush, South African President  Nelson Mandela, and CEO of Sandals Resorts Gordon "butch" Stewart.

ARTIST STATEMENT

 

I am a self-taught artist whose work is based on my childhood experiences growing up on a tropical island called Saint Lucia in the Caribbean.  A natural paradise of immense beauty.  My life is one which is so close to nature that I feel a part of all her splendour and mystery. When I paint I become my subject, from the tree frog in the mist of  Fond St. Jacques rainforest to the sea turtle gliding in the deep blue waters of Anse Chastanet Bay.

 

I do not just want to paint, but I want you to create so that you too can feel the intense joy that I experience in being here.  The colours, textures, and light are so intense and warm to the soul. Every painting I create captures a part of my life and I am honoured to share them with you.

art prints.jpg